Free Virtual Training Session: Writing Your Federal Resume

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 01/24/2018
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Add event to your calendar

Categories


Have you been thinking about applying for employment with the federal government? Would you like guidance from experts on how to get a federal job? Join the staff of the Recruitment Policy and Outreach division of the Office of Personnel Management, for a series of in-depth virtual training sessions designed for students and recent graduates and administered for free.

The sessions are open to anyone who wants to learn more about the federal hiring process; however, registration for each event will be limited to 1,500 attendees. There are no costs for these sessions and, because they are online, you can participate from any location provided you have an internet connection.

To register or get more info, click on the event dates below.

Finding and Applying for Jobs in the Federal Government (Navigating USAJOBS)
Monday, Jan. 29, 2018, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. (EST)
Wednesday, Feb, 7, 2018, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. (EST)
Wednesday, March 7, 2018, from 3 to 5 p.m. (EST)

Writing Your Federal Resume
Wednesday, Jan. 24, 2018, from 5 to 6:30 p.m. (EST)
Wednesday, Feb. 21, 2018, from 1 to 2:30 p.m. (EST)
Monday, March 12, 2018, from 6 to 7:30 p.m. (EDT)

Interviewing Techniques
Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2018, from 2 to 3:00 p.m. (EST)
Monday, Feb. 5, 2018, from 11 a.m. to noon (EST)
Wednesday, March 7, 2018, from 1 to 2 p.m. (EST)

Pathways Programs: Recruiting and Hiring Students and Recent Graduates Into Federal Careers
Thursday, Jan. 18, 2018, from 1:30 to 3 p.m. (EST)
Wednesday, Feb. 7, 2018, from 4 to 5:30 p.m. (EST)
Wednesday, March 14, 2018, from 3 to 4:30 p.m. (EDT)

Submit Feedback