Western Bank Bootheel Foundation Awards Nursing Scholarships

© Western New Mexico University

The Western New Mexico University Foundation announced the annual list of scholarship recipients awarded by the Western Bank Bootheel Foundation. Theseven scholarship recipients represent students in the second year nursing program.

Selection is based on academic progress, dedication to the nursing profession, projected financial need and requirements for scholarship application.

The scholarship committee includes Bob Martin, Chairman of the Board for Western Bank; Joe Heidrick, WNMU Nursing Department Chair; LeAnn Robinson, Socorro Rico and Debra Brundage. The seven students selected met the criteria needed to be awarded.

The nursing program at WNMU is a nationally accredited program. Degrees offered include the Associate Degree in Nursing and the Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree.

The WNMU Foundation wishes to thank the efforts of the Bootheel Foundation; a nonprofit, charitable foundation established by Western Bank, its shareholders and employees who are dedicated to improving the education and healthcare for residents of Southwestern New Mexico.

Submit Feedback